Kancolle + Azur Lane Ship Preview | Continuing Legacy of Garfield001 & __BOP_

Snakie

First time modder here. I came back from 2 years hiatus (CV rework is still a mistake) only to see my favourite ship preview mod (Garfield's Kancolle Ship Preview) abandoned and my favourite full mod pack removed (Garfield's Kancolle UI) from Aslain. I substituted with __BOP_ Azur Lane Ship Preview version, but saw that it is outdated since super ship was introduced. After a few can of beer, I decided to take the matter to my own hand by combining both of their work AND update it to [12.4] appropriate. I will take some liberty to change some of the old/unappealing ship preview (Zao and Donskoi for example), but I will do my best to limit myself. I can do basic photoshopping, but I am no expert at it, so my quality might be less than both of them. I do try my best to mimic their style (font for example).

Currently I only updated the Japanese line as a test. I will upload an update on this mod when I finish an entire nation. It might take me a few week to do so. Really depends on my schedule.

I will be keeping the Japanese line to be Kancolle focused while other nations I will insert Azur Lane counterpart if it exists.

Bless Aslain for keeping Garfield001's Kancolle ship preview alive in the mod pack for all these years. Bless Garfield001 and __BOP_ for making these mods.

Install Instruction:

1. Download the file -> https://drive.google.com/file/d/1xgrc8BqaICcnYWcZ04DEgSYqiGCiZVCL/view?usp=drive_link
  2. Go to where you installed your World of Warships (Something like C:\Games\World_of_Warships\)
  3. Open the folder name Aslain_Modpack, then the folder name Custom_mods
  4. Put res_mods.zip into Custom_mods folder
  5. Install Aslain mod like usual

Uninstall Instruction:

1. Go to your Custom_mods folder
  2. Delete res_mods.zip
  3. Open Aslain mod and check "Remove All Previous Mods"
  4. Install like usual

image.thumb.png.a6ec09253cd9b13bb0504f935561751e.png

Spoiler