Still have issues

Ok I have had Aslains mods since I started with WOT and they have been easy to use and work great. But for the last month I have not been able to use a few features and I can't work out what to do. I have not been able to have sixth sense display or audio), last seen position, proximity warning sounds or optional sound effects .. please help me sort these out as i really enjoyed the ease of use ..

• Administrator

17 hours ago, timbo2410 said:

I notice that on your signature you have the options ticked for deleting the cache, should i be doing this each time I update ?

Just run it once, no need to repeat it each time.

You logs are too old, I need logs from recent installer. I know some time has passed, so just run recent installer and if you still have issues, attach logs.

ok  now I get it .. there is a newer installer ... I have downloaded it  and done a cache clean as well as I have never done that before. i have now got last seen positions and white dead tanks but no 9 second "spotted" indicator or "seeing eye" with audio .. I shall attach logs

python.log

_Aslain_logs.zip

I cannot log in to XVM from the garage either .. I also cannot "update" from your links in the garage ..

Edited by timbo2410

I see that there is the new option of having a proximity warning with Sauron sound as an option. I still get no warning sound and I cannot alter the symbol .. is it worth me doing a clean install from the install (experimental) options? I have posted log files previously with no feedback ..

nope got nothing at all, not even "spotted".

I also don't get white death tanks just white tracks if they are damaged.

I get no 6th sense sound "I can see you"  and no proximity alert either

Just to confirm I have had these mods from the first time I played and they worked fine.

i've looked for XVM fonts but can only find XVMSymbol_17.0 .... should  i delete that?

Had to ask :P it would have explained a lot why your Sixth Sense wasn't showing ;) hehe..